Skip To Navigation Skip To Content

Join Our Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is a small group of dedicated and qualified community members who meet on a regular basis to oversee the operations of the Kelowna Family Centre. Board members are representatives of the community and provide an invaluable service by ensuring that the Centre provides effective and accountable services to the central Okanagan.

The volunteer Board applies pertinent skills to provide direction for policies, fundraising and strategic planning. In addition, the Board reviews and approves the Executive Director‘s reports and the Centre’s financial reports.

If you are interested in becoming a Board member, please contact our Executive Director at 250-860-3181.

Board Members for 2016-2017 are:

  • Caitlyn Harris, Board Chair
  • Layton Carefoot
  • Sandi Fryer
  • Ann Haymond-Hill
  • Lisa Howard
  • Regina Jonker
  • Darlene LaPlante
  • Denise Leeuwangh
  • Scott Millard
  • Terry Smith
  • Richard Swanson

© 2018 Kelowna Family Centre. All Rights Reserved

Web Design by Navigator Multimedia Inc. (opens new window)